Permian Basin CHL
Concealed Handgun Licensing for West Texas
(Midland, Odessa, and the surrounding areas)

Concealed Handgun Licensing for West Texas
Thanks for visiting Permian Basin CHL!

What I offer:       

  • Concealed Handgun License courses for original CHL applicants (4-6 hour course)
  •    
  • Basic Handgun Usage and Safety classes (personalized instruction, typically about a 2 hour class) 
  • Flexible scheduling - weekday, weekend, custom classes available



Course Fees:

  • CHL Course for new applicants - $75.00 plus $10.00 range fee       
  • Basic Handgun class - $50.00 per student, plus $10.00 per student range fee
  • CHL Course for renewal applicants - $35.00 per student plus $10.00 per student range fee.

As of 09/01/2013 it is not necessary to take a class to renew your CHL, but many people simply want the education - it's a great "refresher" and an opportunity to catch up on new laws and changes in the old laws.
   
$10.00 range fees are waived for members of the Midland Shooters Association.

    Classes are usually held at the Midland Shooters Association facility, but I'm happy to travel - gather up some friends and I'll come to you! Custom classes are available for church groups, a group of co-workers or employees, or just a bunch of friends who want to take the class together.

Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns -
ClayCherry@PermianBasinCHL.com, or (432) 230-9454.
Thank you!

   

Website Builder